Posted in review

Temptation by R.L. Stine

Horror, Young Adult, Fantasy

INFORMATION

Title: Temptation
Author: R.L. Stine
Publication Date: 10th July 2012
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Pages: 407

My Rating(s): 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Synopsis

The vampires of Sandy Hollow crave the summer months. Summer means plenty of beach tourists…and plenty of fresh blood after months of deprivation. But this year the Eternal Ones have decided to spice things up with a little bet: The first to seduce a hot date of the human variety, and then turn him into a fellow creature of the night, wins.

In order to successfully turn their prey, they must take only three small sips of blood on three different nights. If they take too much blood on any night, the human will die and the bet will be lost.

The setup sounds simple enough, but things quickly get complicated—especially since each vampire is just dying to quench her thirst.

Review

The Goodnight Kiss is about a bet between the 2 vampires (Gabri and Jessica) hunting for a ‘nectar’- a human blood, obviously. Only 3 sips and then the human will became immortal. And the vampire targeting human almost every night. The Goodnight Kiss is such an introduction and the beginning story of the Sandy Hollow’s vampires. April as the main character of the Goodnight Kiss where she’s become an immortal. I thought it was a never ending vampire turning, but, the story changes from time to time.

As for Goodnight Kiss 2, I found it more interesting compared to the first story. When a human discovers about the vampire’s existence, they are seeking for revenge. And the main character is Billy, he was obsessed of vampire and believe in vampire. His friends were making fun of him not until a mysterious girl volunteered to help him. I love the intriguing feeling while reading this. There’s also some plot twist that makes it fascinating and interesting.

The Vampire Club is a short story of high school students, forming a club to hunt the vampires. In my view, this story does not necessarily added at all but, I’ll take it as a bonus read. However, I enjoyed it because of the ending. I swore it took my breath out.

Overall, I’d like to say that I really enjoy this book. I’d like to RECOMMEND this book if you love a Spooky Summer vibe. It’s also a relaxing read because it’s such a light horror reads.

Author:

Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog. I love to read, draw and write journal. Here, I'm going to post about my interest especially in book reviews, my portfolio, maybe fanfic and stuff that I love to write. Happy reading :)

Leave a comment